

# टीएचडीसी इंडिया लिमिटेड THDC INDIA LIMITED

सूचना का अधिकार RIGHT TO INFORMATION

CIN: U45203UR1988GOI009822

#### No. THDC/RKSH/CS/F-200/BSE-NSE

Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers
Dalal Street
Mumbai - 400 001

National Stock Exchange of India Limited Exchange Plaza, 5<sup>th</sup> Floor, Plot No. C-1, Block G, Bandra-Kurla Complex, Bandra (E) Mumbai - 400 051

Date: 01.08.2024

Sub: Intimation under Regulation 51(2) of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosures Requirements) Regulations, 2015 – Appointment and Cessation of NTPC Nominee Directors in THDCIL.

Dear Sir/ Ma'am,

In reference to Regulation 51(2) read with Part B of Schedule III of the SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, this is to inform that pursuant to Ministry of Power, Govt. of India's Order No. 14-37/38/2023-H.I (270463) dated 31<sup>st</sup> July 2024 *(Copy Enclosed)*, Shri Jaikumar Srinivasan, NTPC Nominee Director, has ceased to be a director on the Board of THDC India Limited and Shri S.N. Tripathi, Regional Executive Director (Hydro), NTPC and Shri Virendra Malik, Executive Director (Finance), NTPC have been appointed as NTPC Nominee Directors on the Board of THDC India Limited w.e.f. 31.07.2024.

You are requested to take the same on your record.

Thanking you

For THDC INDIA LIMITED

(Rashmi Sharma)
Company secretary & Compliance Officer

Encl: As above

Corporate Office : GANGA BHAWAN, PRAGATIPURAM, BYPASS ROAD, RISHIKESH - 249201 पंजीकृत कार्यालय :- भागीरथी भवन (टॉप टेरिस) भागीरथीपुरम, टिहरी - गढ़वाल - 249201 Regd. Office : Bhagirathi Bhawan (Top Terrace), Bhagirathipuram, Tehri-garhwal-249001 टेलीफैक्स- 0135-2439463, Telefax : 0135-2439463, Website Address : www.thdc.gov.in

(''हिन्दी को राजभाषा बनाना, भाषा का प्रश्न नहीं अपितु देशभिमान का प्रश्न है'')



# F.no.14-37/38/2023-H.I(270463) Governemnt of India Minsitry of Power \*\*\*\*\*\*\*

New Delhi, dated: 3\ /07/2024.

# **OFFICE ORDER**

Approval of the competent authority is hereby conveyed for the appointment of the following officers on the Board of NEEPCO & THDCIL as Nominee Directors of NTPC with immediate effect:-

- 1. Shri S.N. Tripathi, Regional Executive Director (Hydro), NTPC
- 2. Shri Virendra Malik, Executive Director (Finance), NTPC

(Inder Mohan)

**Under Secretary to the Government of India** 

Tele: 23324357.

### To:

- 1. Shri S.N. Tripathi, Regional Executive Director (Hydro), NTPC
- 2. Shri Virendra Malik, Executive Director (Finance), NTPC
- 3. CMDs of NTPC/ THDCIL / NEEPCO.

## Copy for information to:-

- 1. PS to Hon'ble Minister of Power / PS to Hon'ble Minister of State for Power.
- 2. PPS to Secretary (Power)
- 3. PPS to Additional Secreatry (Hydro)/ all Joint Secretaries, Ministry of Power.
- 4. PPS/PS to all Directors/DS/US, Ministry of Power.
- 5. The Company Secretaries of NTPC/THDCIL/NEEPCO.
- 6. All PSUS/Autonomous Bodies etc., under the Ministry of Power
- 7. Chairperson, CEA